ROJ Staff Directory

Richard O. Jacobson Elementary Staff welcomes communications from students, parents and community members.  Below is the staff list email information and classroom extension.   Please note;  staff may not always be able to answer their classroom phone during class time.   If you have any questions, or need to communicate with your student's teacher click on the email link, or copy/paste the staff email into your email interface.

To contact the main office call; 641-444-4300 ext 321
To report your student absent, follow the prompts on the greeting.

Principal Sara Keehn can be reached via email at sara.keehn@bkcsd.org or by telephone at 641-444-4300 ext. 1322

 
Mindy Fahrmann 1st Grade  mindy.fahrmann@bkcsd.org ext. 1084
Amanda Walter 1st Grade amanda.walter@bkcsd.org ext. 1082
Lavon Tanner  1st Grade  lavon.tanner@bkcsd.org  ext. 1083 
Nicki Jass  2nd Grade  nicki.jass@bkcsd.org  ext 1078 
Kim Kuhlers  2nd Grade  kim.kuhlers@bkcsd.org  ext. 1081
Joleen Smith  3rd Grade  joleen.smith@bkcsd.org  ext. 1080
Deb Bell  3rd Grade  deb.bell@bkcsd.org  ext. 1077 
Paula Jenison  4th Grade  paula.jenison@bkcsd.org  ext. 1038 
Dan Renwick 4th Grade dan.renwick@bkcsd.org ext 1039
Annie Bram  5th Grade  annie.bram@bkcsd.org  ext 1034
Kendra Haugen  5th Grade  kendra.haugen@bkcsd.org  ext. 1033 
Leah Deutsch 6th Grade  leah.deutsch@bkcsd.org ext. 1036
Connie Halfpop  6th Grade  connie.halfpop@bkcsd.org  ext. 1037
Nicole Nelson  Elementary Art  nicole.nelson@bkcsd.org ext. 1006 
Erin Bunge  Elementary Vocal Music  erin.bunge@bkcsd.org  ext. 1008 
Claudia Guerreo  ELL claudia.guerrero@bkcsd.org  ext 1107 
Debbie Jenison  Kindergarten  debbe.jenison@bkcsd.org  ext. 1092 
Felicia Maas  3rd Grade felicia.maas@bkcsd.org  ext 1070 
Marne Markwardt  Kindergarten  marne.markwardt@bkcsd.org  ext. 1088 
Travis Owens  P.E / Health  travis.ownes@bkcsd.org ext. 1031
Susan Wineinger  PreK  sue.wineinger@bkcsd.org  ext. 1100
Melissa Sifert  PreK  melissa.sifert@bkcsd.org ext. 1096
Kelli Johnson  ROJ Guidance/At Risk  kelli.johnson@bkcsd.org  ext 1105 
Christine Schultz  TLC christine.schultz@bkcsd.org  ext. 1058
Lori Eekhoff  Special Education  lori.eekhoff@bkcsd.org  ext. 1108
Kelly Eide  Special Education  kelly.eide@bkcsd.org  ext 1068
Angie Kinseth  Special Education  angie.kinseth@bkcsd.org  ext 1040
Barb Soma TAG barb.soma@bkcsd.org ext 1062
Wanda Torkelson  Title 1 / Reading Recovery  wanda.torkelson@bkcsd.org  ext. 1067 
Hannah McLaughlin Title 1  hannah.mclaughlin@bkcsd.org ext. 1067
Marilyn Janssen SPED marilyn.janssen@bkcsd.org ext. 1069
       
       
Department Director Contact Information
 
Greg Fisher Activities Director greg.fisher@bkcsd.org ext. 2126
Jon Swenson Transportation Director jon.swenson@bkcsd.org ext. 2240
Cory Heifner Buildings & Grounds Director cory.heifner@bkcsd.org ext. 2147
Trish Morris Technology Director trish.morris@bkcsd.org  ext. 2222
Kim Belstene Food Service Director kim.belstene@bkcsd.org ext. 1116
Dennett Showalter Nurse/Health Services dennett.showalter@bkcsd.org ext. 1124
       

Contact: Webmaster